Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Le blog de Mrs. Perrault
1 décembre 2020

Brain gain: Going to the US?

Hello dear students of 1G1 and 1G2! And welcome to my blog :)

For this work, I want you to write a paragraph (in English of course) to answer the following question:

"Have you ever considered emigrating to the US? Why or why not?"

USA brain gain

You must write your answer in the 'comment' and for that, you need to enter your first name in pseudo and your email address.

IMPORTANT: G1, the deadline for this work is Dec. 9th. And G2, the deadline is Dec. 11. Not a day after!


Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
F
Yes,I already wanted to go to the USA at first i want to studies over there and after travel all over the world and learn new things but i think that the USA are not the best country. I beleive that if you want to learn very well new cultures or life you must go to Thailand beaucause it is a lot change of scenery and the life over there is very different compare to ours. I know a little bit about Thailand because my parents went over there during 1 mounth and they told me that it was very nice and beautiful.
Répondre
A
yes,I already have considered considered immigrating to the USA, because I don't want to do my studies in France, I want to see the world. I want see new culture. But the USA isn't my favorite destination because to much people will go in USA.<br /> <br /> For me the USA are too industrial and overpriced. Unless maybe Texas I like the atmosphere a little rural, pioneer, equestrian, ranch ... maybe it's an idea that I have but I like to believe that it’s like that on the other hand I'll go in canada, it's a beautiful country mostly in winter there is lot of snow as there was before in the country I come from (Germany).
Répondre
M
Hello, yesterday I had problems with internet connection and I could not send you the answer to the question. Here it is and sorry for the late. <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> I don't want to emigrate to the US because I don't speak very good English and it's a problem to communicate. I prefer to stay in France. I think it's very complicated to change country, language, friends, life.
Répondre
G
Yes, i already have much considered going to the US, here's the reasons :<br /> <br /> I already wanted to go in the US far away when I was a liitle child (maybe I'm always one but that's not the subject) because I love the atmosphere in this country, people seems to be nice and welcoming unlike french people, I also don't have a lot of difficulties to speak and understand the English, it always was a language that I liked to speak and I guess that could be helpful. Also, m'y favorite artist who is a pop artist, leave in US and didn't organise concert in other countries than US, so it's a chance for me to see him in real.
Répondre
K
I always thought I should immigrate to the USA. Since I was little I have watched American movies. I watched these characters living successful lives, these talented entrepreneurs who bring novelty to this planet. This is how I thought and still continue to think that studying in the USA would be a good way for me to live the American dream. If I were accepted into one of these prestigious universities like MIT, Stanford or Harvard, I would study engineering. Obviously, engineering is rooted in American culture and this is how their level in this field is the most developed in the world. In the USA everything is done to undertake and develop new technologies. For me, emigrating to the USA would not be a problem, the change of culture and the estrangement would not bother me. I myself come from a multi-cultural environment with my mother who is Moroccan.
Répondre
Publicité